Copy Student Groups

Settings > Student Group Manager

Once a teacher has established groups using the Student Group Manager, you can copy the teacher's groups (and the students in the group) to another teacher. This page is only accessible from the Student Group Manager page. The page is only available for campus- and district-level administrative users.

Copy assignments:

1.        From the Student Group Manager page, click Copy groups to another teacher. The Copy Student Groups page is displayed.

2.        By default, the Copy From Teacher field displays the teacher ID and name of the teacher you are impersonating (i.e., the teacher you selected in the Run as Teacher field on the Administrator Options page). You can click drop-down arrow to select another teacher for which you have access.

The teacher's groups are displayed, including the number of students added to each group.

3.        Select Copy for the group(s) you want to copy from this teacher to another teacher.

You can only copy groups that do not already exist for the other teacher, and you can only copy groups to a teacher who has a txGradebook logon. The Copy field is disabled for all other groups. If you place the mouse over a disabled Copy field, a pop-up message is displayed indicating the reason the group cannot be copied (e.g., "Exists in destination").

4.        By default, the Copy To Teacher field displays the teacher ID and name of the teacher you are impersonating. Click drop-down arrow to select another teacher.

The selected teacher's existing groups are displayed, including the number of students added to each group.

5.        Click Copy >>. The selected groups are listed under Copy To Teacher and are now included in the other teacher's list of groups.

Warning:

You can only delete a group that has been copied to another teacher immediately after it has been copied (i.e., if it was copied by mistake). In this case, click X delete button under Delete to delete the group. However, once you select another teacher under Copy To Teacher or leave the page, the X delete button is no longer displayed under Delete, and you cannot delete the group from the other teacher.

6.        Click Back to Student Group Manager to return to the Student Group Manager page.